ISO 9001 Standard


The new ISO 9000 standard is now published each of these sections describe the requirements of ISO 9001:2015. This is our synopsis of the requirements, because what most people are looking for is not a copy of the standard, but more information on what it means for them. That said, we do strongly recommend that you buy your own copy from your local supplier, as this is only our interpretation – see the link below to the BSI website for your own copy. We cannot be held liable for omission / errors as this is not intended to be a reproduction of the original.

This site is intended as a tool for helping people comply with and use the ISO 9000 standard as a tool to improve their business, not as a definitive source. If you are unsure, looking for guidance, would like to help our visitors or wish to add to these pages please contact us or comment below. We want to help you make quality and continual improvement your business, all the time, not just when a customer or auditor turns up for a look around your business. The new standard is laid out as below:

Section Four – Context of the Organisation


Section Five – Leadership


Section Six – Planning


Section Seven – Support


Section Eight – Operation


Section Nine – Performance evaluation


Section Ten – Improvement


Section 11 Physical and Environmental Security


Extracts from ISO 9001: 2015 reproduced with the
permission of BSI under licence number 2003SK/003.
Hard copies of this standard and the British Standards adopted
version BS EN ISO 9001: 2015
are available from:

Buy ISO 9001:2015 standard
BSI Customer Services
389 Chiswick High Road
London W4 4AL
United Kingdom
(Tel +44 (0) 20 8996 9001).


(c) Copyright
2000 – 2016 Activa Consulting Ltd